Free Unlocked 256kbps iTunes AAC Files

Office Boy (Architecture in Helsinki Remix)
Image © 2007 EMI Music Australia

Got the free song of the week this week (Australian) and a question I had since the iTunes Plus launch was answered. I have activated iTunes Plus so I see all the available 256kbps versions. I had assumed that the free song of the week would remain as the 128kbps protected version but to my surprise, there it was–the high-quality version. Might be a mistake, but if not, that’s a nice bonus.

Leave a Reply

